Help Centre
Adding and deactivating team members

Adding and deactivating team members

New
Viktor Heide
Written by
Viktor Heide
Updated
June 10, 2020

Adding and deactivating team members is easy and this short guide will show you how to do it.

All of the team management illustrated below takes place under the Team tab in the top menu bar:

Adding team members

Start growing your team by adding team members or team viewers. To add either press here:

Now, what's the difference between a team member and a team viewer?

Team members are most likely your colleagues who send out contracts out on behalf of your company. You can only be a member of one team. If a team member is deactivated (eg. in case the person is leaving the company) they will no longer have access to their account. 

Team viewers could be e.g. external lawyers or investors who need access to view contracts but will not be sending contracts for your company. The team member or team owner will not have access to team viewers' documents.

Chose what applies:

And send an invitation:

This last step is the same for members and viewers. You can invite several people at a time by pressing Add team member (see image above).

Deactivating team members

When deactivating team members, you remove them from your payment plan and their accounts become locked i.e. they can no longer access their accounts. You will, however, still be able to view all their documents and add them when managing access levels for active team members. Deactivated members can always be reactivated if necessary.


To deactivate a team member:

Find the team member you want to deactivate and press Deactivate member.You find this option by clicking the three small dots to the very right of the team member's name.

The account will now be inaccessible to the user.

Viewers can't be deactivated (as their accounts are separate from your team) but only removed. You do this here:

Reactivating team members

You'll find the list of deactivated members at the bottom of the team page. Find the member you would like to reactivate and click on the three small dots to the very right of their name and press Activate account. The account will now be inaccessible to the user again.

Viewers will disappear fully if removed. To grant a removed viewer viewing rights again they must be re-invited. 

Get Started
Product Tour
Templates
Library
Pricing
Customers
Get Started
How it works